How to install a sink


One day this spring when Lee, Roxie and I came back from lunch and shopping in Traverse City, we decided to stop at the Crystal Lake Emporium up there on 115 near Benzonia.  Right away she spotted the sink  – I bought it and took it home.  There it laid by the garage – until yesterday when Mike came up with the perfect way to install it in front of cottage 1

(remember to click on each picture to get the best view)

There is even soap in the soap dish

Wayfarer Lodgings soap, see?

ummm, I suppose when it rains, there will be suds?  Maybe I should replace the soap with a rock…

No, it’s not exactly a lesson on sink installations, it is the story of an antique sink that Lee found and I bought, which had to be installed just right :
Mike had Ty dig 2 holes, attached the sink to some posts, dug them 3 feet into the ground et voila…a sink is installed and it doesn’t touch the garage wall 😉

14 thoughts on “How to install a sink

  1. shelley brown

    Very creative and pretty!

  2. I agree, very pretty!

  3. Iris that is beautiful. I think wrapping a rock in your soap label is a great idea. Maybe cover it with clear contact paper to keep the rain out?

  4. It really suits the property. I like unique. That certainly is a unique treasure.

  5. What a clever thing to do! I love it. Is there a garden tub in your future? 🙂

  6. HI IRIS– I USED AN OLD GRILL FOR A PLANTER A FEW YEARS BACK. I PAINTED IT AND FILLED IT WITH FLOWERS. LOOKED VERY PRETTY.

    • That sounds great Pat. Was it a Webber type grill? I can just imagine how pretty that looked. Pictures, we need pictures. Oh and I don’t know what happened to the birdhouse tree pictures that Shelley sent me, how about a few of those?

  7. IT WAS ONE OF THE OBLONG GAS GRILL ON WHEELS. I NEVER TOOK PICTURES OF IT. DARN!!! WE JUST RECENTLY BOUGHT A CAMERA WHICH I CAN PUT PICS ON THE COMPUTER. ALL NEW TO US. WILL TAKE TIME TO FIGURE OUT. SHELL WILL BE HOME THE 19 OF THIS MO. WE WILL TAKE PICS OF THE BIRD HOUSES AND GET THEM OFF TO YOU. WOW– THIS IS A LETTER AND A HALF.

    • Oh great, make her come over for some bubbly and cheese 🙂
      How fun you and a camera. Make sure you take it everywhere with you and send me all the interesting stuff. I’ll make you a staff writer 😉

Leave a Reply

