New Year – New Contest


Hoorrayyy!

I finally thought of a question for youse guys.
Anyone interested in winning a Pure Michigan Coffee Table Book? – Now is the time to pay attention!

How long has the Wayfarer been in business?

Enter by posting your answer below, in the comment section.

I give you until next Tuesday, January 11, 2011 – 5 PM and then I will draw the winner.

I will pick the winner by collecting the correct answers and draw one name out of a hat, ok !?

Get to work and enter.Ā  It’s time I give something away.Ā  I might add a bunch of cookies to the book šŸ˜‰

Let me clarify, it’s not a trick question, I goofed. I meant to ask how old the business is. Never mind the name.

Ok, back to guessing…

27 thoughts on “New Year – New Contest

  1. Early 1920’s so aprox. 90 years ā˜ŗ

  2. woohoo, your the first one to post here, Karen. Thank you. Go to bed, it’s late šŸ˜†

  3. HI IRIS—SO GOOD HAVING YOU BACK. I HAVE MISSED YOU. THOUGHT YOU TOOK ME OFF YOUR MAIL LIST. I BELIEVE THE ANSWER IS 1920. KEEP UP THE GREAT PICTURES. WE ALL ENJOY THEM. THANKS

  4. Mom, I AM on my way to bed!!! Morning comes early šŸ˜¦

  5. Welcome back!!! I’ve missed your posts. I believe the answer is around 90 years.

  6. ninety one years

  7. I cheated and looked on your website. Built in 1919 and first cabin/cottage around 1920’s.
    Do I still get in to win????

  8. While the main house was built in 1914, the first cottages weren’t built until the early 1920’s. They were rented out to guests, so…. depending on your definition of “early 1920’s”, the Wayfarer has been in business 85-90ish years. Happy New Year, Iris and Mike!!!! God bless, Dara

  9. heehee, I am glad you’re all here and taking guesses. Thank you!

    Happy New Year to you too, Dara.

    Barb, if your answer is correct, you’ll go in the hat, no matter where you get the answer. Besides, you gotta look somewhere to get an idea, so no cheating

  10. The cottages were built in the 1920’s so about 90 years.
    Happy New Year

  11. from your website šŸ™‚
    Wayfarer has had cabins since the 1920’s. Under the wonderful management of Mike & Iris & sons since 1994…..

    Trick question?

    Happy to see you posting again. I was missing my dose of news and pictures from my “up north” favorite spot.

    Susan

    • Iris,
      PS. Can you confirm the dates of my August stay? I got a new calendar and need to write it in (of course I lost the little slip I wrote when we made the reservation for the long 3rd weekend in August (art fair & book sale weekend).

      Again, so happy to see you back blogging and posting beautful pictures!
      Susan

  12. Hi Iris, so good to hear from you again. The motel-cabins came to be in the `1920’s, but, the Wayfarer came to be in 1994. Happy New Year to you all in the beautiful North country.

  13. I’d say the 1920’s–around 90 years.

    Joyce-

  14. 91 years this year! I’m gald to see you blogging again!!

  15. Oh I’m glad I came back to answer this. I had my answer before and it really was like a novel. LOL

    My guess is it’s been open as an inn since the early 20’s. Since I don’t know the exact year my guess 90 years.

    I so hope I’m right, I want a book, and cookies!

  16. Hi Iris….this year…91 years. see you soon!

  17. My Guess is 91 years.
    Glad to see more pictures and glad to see you’re back.

  18. Who won???

  19. No it’s not, it was yesterday, January 11th. Am I wrong?
    I want to know who won also. :o)

    Robbyn

Leave a Reply

