Is it 2011 yet?


Hello everyone!

Some of you have missed me – thank you for the inquiries.  I suppose I could explain what happened, but it’s boring and depressing so,  let’s start with pictures and a promise to be more fruitful in the writing department :mrgreen:

..

Hellooooo and Happy New Year everyone


I did take lots of pictures for the blog that you haven’t seen yet:


One morning on our way out of the driveway 🙂   – gorgeous sky!

The boys’ 17th birthday dinner at Riggers in Arcadia – they didn’t want me to take their picture, hehe

We usually have a party on or around the winter solstice but that’s not been happening because the “Shiver by the River” festival has been happening in Frankfort on that Weekend in February.  A neighbor came by in December and burned that huge thing down.  It took about 5 days to stop smoldering.  I guess the neighbors were happy when that finally stopped…

And then it started to snow – a lot. It didn’t stop.  I just love the snow. Not that I spend a lot of time in it but it’s so pretty to look at.

.

Fresh frozen fruit outside our bay window

Mike blowing the first snow

Sort of decorating for Christmas.  And see that big poinsettia?  Hmmm, we got that as a “thank you” from the local grocery store for being such good customers.   This is not a list I’d like to be on ever again 😉

more snow out the back door

So there you have it for today.

14 thoughts on “Is it 2011 yet?

  1. I’m so glad you got the poinsettia! You’re among my very favorite customers!

  2. Glad to have you back and posting…the pics are beautiful! It was good to visit with you the other day! Take care and dream about spring!

  3. Who is this? hehehehe
    Glad to have you posting again! I agree, the snow can be soo beautiful. The boys can not be 17! But I can understand how you would be a very good customer at the grocery store…:)

    Happy New Year!

  4. Iris, so nice to see you blogging again! I’ve missed your beautiful pictures and funny “asides” that go along with them. So far not a lot of snow down here in Mason. I’ve only used my snowblower once–on about 5 inches of snow. That should get a laugh from you! Take care and again, welcome back!

    Joyce

    • Hi Joyce, long time no see. How is everything with you and that adorable Betsie?
      Hehe, we used the snow-blower once and then pushing was needed. You know big truck with big thing on the front, ruining the grass and pushing all the gravel all over the place 😯

  5. Hey Iris! All you need is some chickens to complete your snow scenes! LOL
    Maybe it’s time for a bottle of wine and a chick flick?!?

  6. 🙂 I love the pictures, and um wow, that’s a whole lot of snow!

    I’m a Floridian so even an inch is a lot for me, what do you have there 4 feet? I have to agree though, the picture of the huge evergreen covered with snow, beautiful!

    Glad to have a new post. 🙂

    • Thank you, dear disneyfreak 🙂 Glad you commented. Every little thing cocunts
      You cannot believe how wonderful it is to live where there are 4 seasons. Although it seems to make the year go by faster, it is wonderful all the same.

  7. Good grief! Where in the hell have you been??????
    I missed the stories!
    Welcome back!!!!

    • Thank you!
      I was miserable for a while. Who needs to hear from someone like that?
      I think I am back. Now, I can recycle some old photos for the next few days or we can wait for fresh ones, once my men come back from their prolonged adventure to the south

Leave a Reply

