Laundry day


the laundry truck

The laundry truck and Bryan

It is Tuesday which means “laundry day” at the Wayfarer.  I have a love-hate relationship with laundry day.  I am happy when the dirty laundry gets picked up, but I am not so happy when I have to write the laundry man a check every Tuesday and Friday, heh!

Bryan has been my laundry man for the last 2 seasons.  We’ve been through a few laundry delivery man during the last 15 seasons, I think Bryan is the youngest.   He is one of the most  pleasant drivers we’ve been dealing with.

Poor Bryan. He has to listen to me complain every week about sheets that smell funny and can’t be used to pillow cases that are for king size pillows or they’re not ironed well or some of the linens are torn or stained and can’t be used – you name it we have it and we let him have it.  Poor Bryan.

some of the dirty laundry

some of the dirty laundry

not loving the dirty laundry too muchnot loving the dirty laundry too much

bringing in the clean stuff

bringing in the clean stuff – thanks Bryan, see ya Friday 🙂

9 thoughts on “Laundry day

  1. I wish a laundry man came here and took my dirty laundry. Hehehehe.

  2. Oh that’s too bad. I can’t blame you for trying though. :))

  3. Janice Gravelines

    Ssssh – I’m closing my eyes and imagining someone coming to take my laundry away….

  4. Yay for Bryan! You are teaching us all about the ups and downs of having an inn, you know. (or maybe making us more appreciative of our more manageable loads of laundry…)

Leave a Reply

