Bayview Grille

We were lucky enough to snag an invitation to the new Bayview Grille in Frankfort. A preview dinner.   I have to say, I felt special since we sort of didn’t belong with that group of guests.  Invited were the craftsmen, the designer, painters, bankers, carpenters, vendors – all those who helped to get this new restaurant off the ground. Mike and I were invited because I wrote about this beautiful new eatery in this post

Opening its doors to the public on  Thursday morning, June 17  at 6 AM, yes, 6 AM. I am salivating thinking about what they will serve.  Starting with beignets, mmmmmgood,  they will serve some really interesting breakfast items, coffee from “higher grounds”.  Then there will be lunch and of course dinner.
What am I babbling about here? I thought that I could remember all that Dale told us about the menu – apparently that is not so.  I don’t have a menu to copy yet but I should have one in my hands by the end of the week.

Too much talking,  back to tonight.  I’m afraid my pictures don’t do it justice 😦

VERY comfortable chairs.

Dale Evans, proprietor.

The flooring people Dale Censer and his wife of TileCraft, Inc. put in that pretty flooring and Bonnie Woolsey (right) of MasterCraft Cabinets – they made that incredible bar with Hickory wood and accents of corrugated steel, built right here in Grand Traverse County.

I drooled over the light fixtures…

We had a choice of panko crusted whitefish or petite filet of beef and a gorgeous chocolate desert.

Petite Filet (2) with smashed potatoes and asparagus

Panko crusted whitefish with a butter sauce…

dessert…

And there you have it. The restaurant will eventually have 60 seats outdoors – overlooking the bay.

It was a very nice evening. I can’t wait for Thursday morning.

Congratulations, Dale Evans, I promise, I will not forget your name again!  😛