Cars, cars and more cars

I had the pleasure to spend today’s cocktail hour at Larry and Ginny Hale’s 3 pole barns full of beautiful and interesting cars.

But first I have to say, I have never seen a kitchen and lounge, like the Hale’s have, in a barn before. Holy smokes,  this is an amazing space!

What a beautiful space, simply amazing.

I missed the party last year. That was NOT going to happen today.  Ginny prepared all the food herself and it was delicious. She served water chestnuts wrapped in bacon. Yuuuummmm.
In Germany we don’t make that kind of food.  So, when I first met the Americans on the Coast Guard base on Sylt, I just loved what they served as h’ordeuvres.  So, I hung around Ginny’s water chestnut dish, hehe

And now the cars!  or rather some of the cars.  I have to admit that I have never watched a car race and do not know the first thing about these things.  The only thing I can say “this was just an amazing sight”.

There were so very many pace cars. Even the little ones were pace cars.

There’s Craig Jenks eying this gorgeous whatever it is………..Camaro!

isn’t this the cutest car you’ve ever laid eyes on?  I want it and then I want to drive it in the next parade through Frankfort.  That would be the Fall Fest Parade on the second weekend in October.

And on and on and on.  3 Barns full of the most beautiful cars. Most of them refurbished, some of them lined up waiting for some TLC