It’s been too long


Today, a new guest told me that he loves reading this blog.  I told him that since I rarely left the property, I didn’t feel I had anything more to contribute.  But for all of you who are not following us on facebook,  I could tell you about happenings in the area and news from the Wayfarer anyway. Let me know in the comments if you are interested in anything in particular.

Starting today, I will continue and see where that takes me.

I found and posted a picture of an oil painting of a stretch of M-22 around Crystal Lake, by David Westerfield  to our facebook page. You should see it too

David Westerfield painting

6 thoughts on “It’s been too long

  1. Iris, you do have a gift of writing and sharing the happenings of the Wayfarer . Maybe people who have never read anything from the past blog posts will enjoy revisiting some of the things you have written about. Day to day normal things from being a cottage keeper only in the present year.
    Reading what you write makes us yearn to be in lovely northern michigan or brings memories of a time we were there. But I do know all this writing takes time away from living your life. Perhaps you can sync your Facebook postings to come into your blog? Just a thought. I guess your blog felt like the Wayfarer/frankfort newsletter from Iris. Have a happy day!!!

    • Good morning, Diane!
      I just woke up and wiped the sand out of my eyes to read your lovely comment. Thank you so much for the encouragement. I will see about linking back and forth to fb when I have more time. For now I am going to “make up some stuff” like QB wished for in her comment below.
      Have a lovely day. 🙂

  2. We miss your comments and tour through the area. Please make up some stuff and keep us informed and amused!☺️

  3. Hello Iris!
    What about little stories about guests… Where from etc….whats fresh at farmers market? What’s going on on your front porch? Stories about grandbaby? Photos of lake, leaves in fall etc 😉

  4. Thank you for the suggestions, Beth. Would you believer today, I have a really good story not about, but from a guest.

Leave a Reply

