The Beach this Morning


It is so dry and hot this summer, my flower boxes, even with the help of twice daily watering, are having a tough time making me happy.  So today, for the first time this season,  I bought Miracle Grow 😯

My plan was to keep my flowers fed with the help of a daily dose of coffee grounds. That actually works very well but now my flowers are pooped.

Long story short, I went into Frankfort to the Hardware store on Main Street and got the stuff.  One never goes into Frankfort without making the loop at the end of Main Street.

The beach was deserted this morning at 9:30.  Some birds were at the water’s edge and there were 2 guys playing with their paddle boards

 

Grey vs. green and shady

The beach is only about 600 yards away and the stairs are really almost done. Yay

Leave a Reply

