Sleeping at the Wayfarer


Sleeping at the Wayfarer is wonderful.  Outside of town and in the country side, the only thing that can be heard at night are the crickets and the frogs across the M-22 in the swamp.  It is so peaceful that some guests even ask for window fans to make noise so that they can sleep. Go figure.

Lately though, I have not been sleeping well at all. I cannot go to sleep and after just two hours of sleep, I have been waking up at 3 AM only to lay awake until 6 or so – because!!!!  SOMETHING is gnawing on something IN MY ROOOOOOOM!  😯
I try to listen to it, I have looked for it, I cannot find anything.
Dangit!  Last night the same thing.  I am so tired of not sleeping.  It’s getting cool enough to turn off my ceiling fan.  The “gnawing” stops.

I suppose a ceiling fan needs attention sometimes too.

Where is that WD40?

2 thoughts on “Sleeping at the Wayfarer

  1. Haha! Why do I have the feeling I’m going to be listening for things tonight when I go to sleep…

Leave a Reply

