Elberta Beach Lookout


Mike and I had a fun evening out.
The boys are gone for the next two days visiting their girlfriends in Petoskey –
we took the opportunity to sneak out of the Wayfarer,
have a drink somewhere and dinner at the Mayfair Restaurant.
Frankfort was buzzing with summer guests.ย  The restaurants were full.
We couldn’t get to the bar at Dinghy’s and decided to walk up to the Villa Marine for a cold beer.
After dinner, the obligatory drive to the beach. Since we where in Elberta already, we drove up to the lookout…

There you have it – Beautiful Frankfort-Elberta

23 thoughts on “Elberta Beach Lookout

  1. Beautiful!!!

  2. Sounds like the perfect evening!

  3. Wonderful pictures of the best of Michigan summer! Thank you.

  4. I miss it so much…..

  5. I have been dreaming about the pizza at the Villa for weeks now! Beautiful picture of the lake.

  6. Just counting the days until I can see the same views. Less than a month away. I’m so looking forward to my vacation with you all. Susan

  7. Where are the fish ?

  8. And that’s what my soul yearns for!! Can’t wait til our time there.Counting the weeks.Ug-weeks!

  9. And in a month I’ll finally be able to enjoy the same view! I can’t wait!

    P.S.: Turns out my two sisters will be staying in another cottage during Labor Day weekend! We finally got to talking and was surprised they decided to rekindle our family tradition at the same time.

  10. The fish are waiting for the Dearborn Slayers.Watch out out Bo!

  11. Love the pictures! Don’t think I’ll be able to visit this year–had some unexpected expenses and funds are in short supply right now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Maybe next year!

Leave a Reply

