Road Trip!


This morning we decided that a road trip to some nurseries was something we needed to do as well as get some really wonderful farm fresh eggs …

We use to always go to Putney’s nursery, remember that?  but Jane Putney suddenly died last November and the nursery is no longer open.

Pleasanton Valley Nursery

Chickens!

Three day old piglets with their momma

Big momma pig, waiting for her piglets to be born shortly

this one is expecting piglets too

Mr. Powers, his son and Mike

Patti packing my eggs

We had a good morning.  Mike bought a tremendous amount of tomatoes, 48 plants, he got onions, yellow and red and of course potatoes.

I got more stuff for flower boxes and flower beds and of course we secured Sunday breakfast with the incredible eggs from Mr. Powers and Patti

4 thoughts on “Road Trip!

  1. Oh my gosh Iris Paul and I would love it there! The flowers and the produce and those weeny little porkies- gorgeous place.

  2. Thanks for the tour. I liked your last heading of the pretty flowering tree. I meant to tell you. I also like this background of the water.

    • do you want me to put up the blossom header again, Robbyn? I took it off because the trees are done blooming. They never bloom long enough. I just walked by # 3 and saw the first rose blooming.

Leave a Reply

