The Woodland Dinner

You all remember the “Woodland Dinner”  Marc and I had made up after finding 3 whole morels. I wrote about it a couple of days ago in the Sunday Outing post.

Tonight was the night to cook that dinner.  I have to say though, Marc went out into the yard and found a whole bowl full of morels.  What a good boy he is, heehee.

So, I cooked Yukon Gold potatoes and mashed them.  I “chicken fried” the venison steaks he wanted me to make. There was also bacon, because bacon makes everything taste soooooo good.

I breaded the steaks in panko breadcrumbs and off in the hot pan they went. There also was a red wine/butter sauce which smothered the potatoes.
I used a bit too much milk so they came out a little “lose”  but no one seemed to mind too much.  Hey, I am not exactly a chef now, am I?

Not being a fan of venison unless it’s raised on a farm and cooked in a restaurant,this was quite good. My guys said it was ‘perfect’.

Anyway, feast your eyes on these plates

I am stuffed 😉