Friday Night Fun


mosaic Petra Church

Image via Wikipedia

…at Mariah’s garage.
Yes, you read this correctly – fun in Mariah’s garage. With ten thousand a bunch of kids running around overhead. This is why we need wine and sparkling things to drink. And of course snacks 🙂
When we spend time at the garage, we work on fun and fabulous mosaics. Of course we don’t produce anything as spectacular as the ancient mosaics we all know and love.  Noooooo, we just smash old china and glue it nilly-willy to bowling balls, tables, trays, bottles, birdhouses, etc., hoping something good will come of it.

Our sparkly is usually “Wet” form L. Mawby.  YUM!!

A gazing ball and other assorted unfinished projects

Someone even mosaiked a toilet seat 😆

What do you all do for Friday fun?

9 thoughts on “Friday Night Fun

  1. I clean my house do laundry do dishes so I;ll have next day to do nothing. If believe that I have a great bridge to sell you.

  2. Silly girl, she means if you believe she actually cleans her house on Friday nights, she will sell you a bridge. 🙂

    Once again, how I long to live closer to you.

    • I know but I cannot place it in relation to this post. What am I missing? I need to learn something…
      Ummmm, maybe you should move a little more northerly. Grif can fly out of Grand Rapids, can’t he?

  3. This looks like so much fun Iris. I did this with a group of ladies when we lived in Sturgeon Bay.
    Glad you had a good time.

    • We do get creative in the country. With my ADHD I don’t have much patience for this sort of thing. So the girls let me lay out the pattern and then someone feels sorry for me and glues it all together. hehe. I have them fooled 😆

  4. It was in relation to the fact that I would love to crash your Friday night mosaic parties, your Traverse city jaunts, etc. 🙂

Leave a Reply

