Goodbye Winter, finally…


I think I speak for all of us when I say ” good riddens” to the white stuff.

The last few days have been so beautiful and sunny.  The snow has been steadily melting. It is still very crisp and cold but that’s alright with me.  As long as that sun shines and takes with it the last of the snow, I am a happy camper 🙂

Today’s pictures:

I spotted the big ship on the horizon - beautiful

Frankfort beach and pier - almost all the snow is gone

Frankfort Beach, looking toward the south pier

Yes, I have heard from the weatherman today.  He says that there will be 1 to 2 inches of snow this Friday, blahhhhhh 😦

9 thoughts on “Goodbye Winter, finally…

  1. Joyce Ochowicz

    Keep the faith; Spring is coming. I’ve seen redwing blackbirds, bluebirds and even heard some spring peepers. Of course, they were all wearing long johns to keep warm!

    Joyce

  2. I would bundle up and sit on that bench and look out at the water if I were in Frankfort right now. Love your header picture Iris, very nice!

  3. What a difference from when I was home last…thanks so much for your, once again, beautiful pictures…homesick

  4. Yes, we are ready to say goodbye to winter as well! We have spotted red wing black birds, and we are seeing quite a bit of activity in our bird houses. The snow on Friday is just nature’s way of keeping us on our toes. 🙂

  5. Hi Iris!

    Are you guys open for business?

    Joe

Leave a Reply

