The Mrs. Doubtfire Incident


I am sure that most of you remember the Robin Williams movie Mrs. Doubtfire…

Yesterday I cleaned the kitchen in cottage 4 when suddenly something smelled funny and a heat wave came over me.

I was on fire!!!

I had inadvertently turned on one of the burners on the stove with one of my body parts. I won’t say which one, too weird :mrgreen:

I was on fire
almost!

Happy weekend all.
The Wayfarer is full with nice people.ย  Has been for the last 6 weeks.
We have the huge August Art Fair happening tomorrow.
Mike and I took a look around this evening and then ended up at the Coho Cafe for dinner.
It was wonderful, as usual.

9 thoughts on “The Mrs. Doubtfire Incident

  1. You are one hot mama!!

  2. Oh my goodness, if only you had video to go along with this entry. Hehehe.

    Glad you are ok, though. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mrs. Doubtfire, you must be more careful!!! Nice that you and Mike made it to a fine dinner at Coho! Summer is quickly drawing to a close…hard to believe, isn’t it? Are Marc & Tyler ready to head back to class?

    • hehe, my boys ready to go to school? not really. I am ready for that though.
      Mike and I like going on Friday before Art Fair and look things over, then have dinner. The Coho is still my favorite place to eat.

  4. Maureen and Rachel

    The photo “through the bathroom window in #2 is ART. Really nice soft effect.
    Rachel and I want to come back. Family stuff is preventing it but we will try.
    Happy Fall – it will be 85 today in Beverly Hills MI.

Leave a Reply

