4th of July in Frankfort


I had to go to town a couple of days ago.  Well, I didn’t HAVE to, I enjoyed going.  There’s quite a bit going on .  The Bayview Grill was given a coat of really pretty green

Quite a few guests were waiting for the ‘Pictured Rocks’ to take them on the cruise of the Sleeping Bear Dunes

And there, across the street from the Grille was the carnival being setup.

Carni food, oh, I think not…

Cool kiddie rides.

woooooohhhh, that scary mirror maze…I got stuck in one of those once as a kid and that’s all I am going to say about that.  Or maybe I can tell you about my nightmare afterward, when that big egg chased me through that maze.  Or maybe I should tell my shrink about that? 😛

This little guy wanted to ride the carousel but it wasn’t ready yet.

And there is Elberta between the carousel and the cool slide

6 thoughts on “4th of July in Frankfort

  1. I didn’t realize there was a carnival in Frankfort on the 4th. Is that something new?

  2. Happy 4th of July weekend, Iris! That was a great series of photos of your town. I remember being a kid and crying and crying in front of a haunted house, scared to go in.

Leave a Reply

