The Doughnut Sandwich!



Before the work started at the Wayfarer this past weekend, Marc fixed himself a sandwich

Then the men went to work on mowing the lawn, picking weeds out of my flowerbeds and cleaning up generally all around the property.  It was a good weekend, very productive.
Mike did most of the work and I appreciate it, the place looks great.

Now how come after all that, the lawn needs mowing AGAIN?   It’s like laundry, dishes, dusting, blech…every 5 minutes it needs doing again.

The chickens were the only ones who were  just laying around 😛

First there always is a huge mess

See, he’s happy to do the work. No need for me to feel guilty

Peonies and weeds

Hmmmm, I feel a sculpture coming…

And now it looks beautiful

my favorite rose

Ok, Marc didn’t eat that doughnut sandwich, he wanted to but I smacked him into reality

8 thoughts on “The Doughnut Sandwich!

  1. Iris, I am going to steal that rose pic for my computer wallpaper! Love it! Your grounds look beautiful!

  2. You’re property is so beautiful. You and Mike must be so proud.

  3. That is SOME sandwich! (Can you imagine the calories…?) Now I now what I might have seen if the car had driven a bit further south. Really sorry not to have made it unto your doorstep.

  4. Um, re the sandwich, I am speechless. 🙂

Leave a Reply

