1st. Anniversary


I completely forgot, with all the alone time fun I am having, to post an anniversary post yesterday.
Yup, yesterday was the 1st anniversary for this blog, closing out last night with
28,065 visitors.ย  Not bad.

So here is a look back at how I got started
The first post on April 2, 2009

There was good, old Bear,

and snow covered chairs.

We celebrated birthdays and

I looked at houses and took pictures for you.

You saw sunsets and

the Wayfarer being cleaned up

The first contest and

pictures of the cookies I baked for the contest winner…

Thank you all for staying with me and commenting. Thank youย  also

to those of you who commented in emails and in phone calls, you know who you are.

It has been a fun year for me, I hope to keep reporting to you and I hope you’ll stay with me.

Thank you!

21 thoughts on “1st. Anniversary

  1. I haven’t been here for the whole thing, but all I’ve seen and read has been great. Happy Anniversary!

  2. Happy Anniversary!!!!! Looking forward to many more years. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Yes, Yes, Yes, Please keep up the great work.!!!!!!!!
    & Happy Easter To your Great Family.
    Kay& Don

  4. You have more of “your people” waiting at mom’s for you with coffee and rolls…come on down

    • In light of what we talked about yesterday, that is funny. Let me get dressed and then come down there to add a few more pounds to my hips. I think I saw some space in my big pants still waiting for more fat.

  5. congrats and thank you….

  6. shelley brown

    Happy Blog Anniversary!

    • I can hardly believe it. Thank goodness for all of you readers, I couldn’t have done it without your encouragement, that’s for sure. Now if I could only talk your mom into posting comments here…

  7. Dah, I think it is called the Garden Theater!

  8. A Belated Anniversary Salute!
    ( Just wanted to be sure you carried on into a second year ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Here’s to many more happy days and posts,
    Kath

Leave a Reply

