Lady Michigan


That is the name of the boat that takes you all on a cruise along our Lake Michigan shoreline.
The Sleeping Bear Dunes Cruise has a video on youtube.com

Exciting new things are on the horizon – they built a new boat with a glass bottom! The cruises start on June 1, 2010 and continue through early fall, weather permitting. It is still a long ways off until June 1 but I thought it might be good information for those of my readers that are coming up this summer.
I don’t think that there has ever been anyone that I spoke to that didn’t enjoy the cruise.  As you well know from last summer, I could not go on that cruise because of the Planting Party. My sister in law Rowanna took my seat on the boat and she was kind enough to supply us all with a report and some pictures.

8 thoughts on “Lady Michigan

  1. This is definitely on our list for our trip this summer. We just couldn’t fit it in last time, but we are going to fix that this year! A glass bottom boat is such a fantastic idea, I can not wait to see that. 🙂

  2. That is good thinking. I am looking forward to the picnic lunch as well. 🙂

  3. No not me silly! One of the delightful little shops in town has a picnic lunch for sale to go along for the ride!

  4. I volunteer to go with you this year, Mike can stay with the cabins. Let’s go look at the bottom of the lake…how fun!!

Leave a Reply

