How to spend the day doing nothing


Ok, let me say this right off the bat – ย I am not posting this for “ooohhhs and ahhhhhs” . ย All I have to show for yesterday is playing with cookies. Nothing else got done, except maybe the 3 loads of laundry that I did intermittently. ย 

I am posting this because Mike said I had to do it.
Let us look at it as something like a confession, heehee –
All I get done all day is making cookies

So please do not feel like you have to comment on this particular post. ย You should, however, always comment on the other posts :mrgreen:


.

.

.



.
This last one is Mike’s favorite…


.

26 thoughts on “How to spend the day doing nothing

  1. Christine Tilley

    They are wonderful! I wish I had your talent for baking and cooking. Your men are quite lucky to have you!

  2. Christine Tilley

    I did read the post. You do alot my dear throughout the year. Cookies like this take time!

  3. I am not posting today.

    heheheheh

  4. Mike "The Maintenance Guy

    I just want it to be noted that all “we” get are the broken ones. Somedays there is a wet floor in the kitchen because we have to cry to get one that’s in one piece and iced – the ones with the “pictures” on them we NEVER get to eat – those always seem to get mailed out to someone …… ME

  5. You did a lot!!! They are works of art!! Too pretty to eat. I think you should leave some in each cottage for your guests!

  6. I am not commenting…but those are beautiful cookies!

  7. Found your blog after you commented on mine (thanks!). BTW, the best days are days spent decorating cookies. It’s become something of a tradition around our house.

    Yours look great.

  8. Well I am waiting for a new post, so that I may comment again….

    And, around here, the dog gets the broken ones…hehe

  9. Janice Gravelines

    I just wanted to point out that I didn’t comment…

Leave a Reply

