Cookies for Lee


Lee is having a baby shower for a friend and she asked me to bake cookies for that afternoon – So I did πŸ™‚

Lemon Shortbread cookies, yummmmm.

(I took this picture in the dining room)

.

.
This picture was taken in the kitchen.
Amazing how different the light is
Almost finished, they just need a finishing touch…


.
And here they are all finished and sparkly


.
Pretty, if I do say so myself and they smell so buttery and sweet.

.

And then I packed them all individually, but not until I had printed the little tags that Lee requested


.

That was fun πŸ™‚

34 thoughts on “Cookies for Lee

  1. Oh myyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!
    Those are beautiful!!
    Almost too pretty to eat…..but I would!
    I will let you know when I’m coming for a visit so you can whip me up some beautiful cookies! :~)

  2. Absolutely lovely! You have a delicate touch and amazing artistic talent not to mention my mouth is watering right now!

  3. Oh my goodness, those are just beautiful! What a talent you have. I am having extreme cookie envy right now!!

  4. Christine Tilley

    *Bowing down in awe*

  5. Beautiful! And yummy too, I’m sure. Love the details. {sigh}

  6. Janice Gravelines

    My mind boggles at the beautiful work you do Iris! How some boutique bakery hasn’t snapped you up is a mystery to me. Those are absolutely gorgeous!

  7. Yes!! And cookie box would be an excellent name!

  8. Pretty in pink.
    And purple.

  9. you know you should have your own mail order cookie shop.

  10. You could hire a maid service and open up the cookie box, what great idea. Do you know how busy you would be. So beautiful, you are awesome Iris.

  11. I am at the coffee shop now in Houghton having a latte…and boy would one of those cookies be so awesome right now! They look soooo good, Iris.

  12. What a lovely site! I found you via a recipe search!

    Chef E
    http://www.cookappeal.blogspot.com/

  13. Thanks Iris, I will try your recipe. What is meringue powder? I will find out! I love to make frosted cookies, though mine have never turned out as lovely as yours.

    P.S. we are thinking about our frankfort vacation and will be calling for a reservation soon.

Leave a Reply

