Leftovers


I am almost afraid to come here for I haven’t written
anything for you in such a long time.
I am out of things to say, it’s been a busy 10 days or so.
So how about looking at some random pictures that I took
this week at all sorts of different places and with all sorts or different subjects.

First Tyler and his girlfriend Arrielle.
They went to the FHS Winter Dance,
which took place at the Betsie Bay Inn’s basement.


.

.
I know this one is hugely out of focus but they really looked so cute
and they had a great time πŸ™‚
.
Next are some pictures of “leftovers” from last week:
.

.


.T
This little stage coach is parked on the property behind the
A&W restaurant in Frankfort,right there on the corner by Main Street.
In the fall they decorated it with pumpkins all around.
We’ve lived here for 15 years and this year is the first time that I saw this thing.
Not being very observant, I am hoping that
I haven’t overlooked it for all those years.
~

Driving out on 115 towards Crystal Mountain, this is what I got to see:

.

.



.
Dirty snow in front of Graceland Fruits on Main Street.
Thank goodness it has started to snow again and all that
nastiness has been covered with a blanket of snow πŸ™‚
.

.
This picture was taken immediately after dropping the boys
off at school – the sun was just coming up over the hill

8 thoughts on “Leftovers

  1. Oh Iris
    How I missed hearing from you.You always have such great photos. Please keep talking, I love to follow your Blog.

  2. I always get a sense of serenity when I see pics of your community. Ahhhhh…… Kids look cute. What a dress!

  3. Janice Gravelines

    I’m glad you’re posting again Iris. I love seeing your pictures. And you ALWAYS have interesting stuff to share! The kids look so cute!

Leave a Reply

