Used Furniture and Lunch


So, Lee and I decided to go to Traverse City today to shop for furniture and accessories for my house and to meet Christine from the Tackle Box for Lunch at Amical on Front Street.

We had a great time, found some really great pillows and other little items at
Pier One and then went to meet with Christine.

Christine and Lee – super models !




Ok, cheers this is the continued celebration of  my birthday.
As if we needed a reason to have a glass of wine for lunch

“This is how I hide my extra skin, Lee”…
Isn’t that a silly picture.  Leave it to Christine to snap that one, heehee

And now for dessert

A most delicious Peach-Cranberry Tart


mmmmmm, Raspberry Crème Brûlée



“Goodbye Christine, this was great fun and we should do it more often!” –
and now on to finding a couple of comfortable couches for the Library/TV room

How about this one?  I love it.


…this one is great too.
Everything looks like it’s new and it’s priced that way too.
I have to go home and seriously think about this.

Lee really likes it 🙂

13 thoughts on “Used Furniture and Lunch

  1. This looks like it was so much fun! It made me want to be there with you guys. And you’ve had a birthday, Iris? Happy Birthday! May every day this year be just as fun as this day…

  2. Oh I really liked those couches/sofas/situpon thingys. I am curious though, if you do make a decision, and bring some of these lovely things home, will the boys be allowed to sit on them? heehee 🙂

    • The reason our current “situpon thingys” are in the shape they’re in, is the freedom my people have in this house. They shall have to obey certain rules in those down filled beauties, which by the way are more expensive used than all of the couches in this house put together when purchased new.

      • Christine Tilley

        To keep the cats off the counters we shoot them with a spray bottle filled with water. It’s gets our message across, that they’re not allowed on the counter. Maybe that would work with the boys to keep them off the new sofa…hee-hee. I’m hope your day was great!!! BTW, the Amical menu looks so good!

  3. Hmm. Well, in that case, I suggest waiting on the purchase until those “boys” find another place to dwell. 🙂

  4. Heehee, yes I saw it after I posted. I like it. Perhaps you could just spray them with something girly. That might do the trick. 😉

  5. Your next trip should be to Ann Arbor…great places to eat….wonderful used furniture stores and a very inexpensive place to stay…What do you think?

  6. You just look like you have so much fun in life!

    Just looking around in your blog world…

    Chef E
    http://www.cookappeal.blogspot.com/

    Only way I can leave a message is with my wine site!

Leave a Reply

