It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas


It has been snowing and blowing, enough to make “trouble” already – we are celebrating our second snow day. The house is filled with boys, who are having a great time playing games and sampling my baking.   There is quite a bit of snow on the ground here and a little more a few miles inland.

We went to get a Christmas tree this last weekend

The first idea was to go to Bear Lake, there is a real Christmas tree farm there – but first we would check out the lot in Beulah.  Ok that’s where we found a tree that was as close to perfect as possible.   We paid for it and went home.


.


.

.

.

.

.

I am missing a whole lot of ornaments but I found nearly all of my icicles and crystal drops, which is the most important thing.  I am not done with the tree yet – every time I walk by, I stick another thing on it.

And did I tell you that Cindy painted the living room while Mike and I were on vacation?  She did.  A great paint job too but it has to get changed.  Here you can see why.

It has to go. It has to go soon because I am beginning to like the way it looks

6 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

  1. Christine Tilley

    Your tree is perfect! So pretty. So glad that you have one this year. Good job boys!! Am I missing something? I don’t see anything wrong with the paint. It’s pretty, I like it. Loving the snowflakes falling across the screen. Closest I’ll get to snow for the holidays. Oh and yeah, I still want that chair!! Love it!

  2. Ha ha Iris, I think we chose the same theme for our blogs… except your forgot “Baby It’s Cold Outside!” Really nice tree. I like the silver colors and the icicles.

  3. Janice Gravelines

    Oh! Your tree is so beautiful Iris! It is perfect! This is the first year I’ve gone without a tree, so I will enjoy yours vicariously. Umm – yeah – think the colour of the walls is a little “intense”.

    • hehe, “intense” great word and oh so true.
      We’ll have to tone it down. I am thinking dark-ish gray or something. I have no idea. It took me 3 years to figure out what color the dining room should be, for Pete’s sake.

Leave a Reply

