I lost my camera :(


Yesterday I lost my camera. Right in front of the high school. I didn’t notice it until I was almost home.  It is the only place this could have happened.  I drove right back into town and looked for it, hoping one of the many kids that were out there, when I picked up Marc, had found it and taken it to the office.  Sadly that didn’t happen.  Someone picked it up and took it home.

I went home and created a REWARDS poster.  It read as follows:

REWARD

$ 100.00

To anyone who can return my camera.

My camera fell out of my car’s passenger side on Wednesday,
November 11, at noon in front of the main doors at school.

Inside a soft, black case with a MickeyMouse head on the zipper is a metallic light blue digital camera.

A $ 100. bill is waiting for you in the school’s office, no questions asked.

I offered $ 100.00 for the return.  It was not returned when I checked today at 3PM.
Amazing that the offer of “$ 100.00 and no questions asked” wouldn’t bring that camera back. This means that I will be leaving on Sunday without my camera *sniff-sniff*

I’ll be back to post on Tuesday the 22nd.  Meanwhile, those boys that live here and their Grandmother are going to make sure that the house is alright. At least that’s what we are hoping for BUT, they are unpredictable – hehe…

13 thoughts on “I lost my camera :(

  1. I’m so sorry that your camera hasn’t been recovered. I hope this situation won’t dampen the magic of your trip to WDW. I can’t wait to hear all about it. Safe travels my friend.

  2. and who is unpredictable the boys or the grandma

  3. Hope you have a fantastic time at W.D.W. Enjoy the warm weather and I’m sure your boys will be just fine with grandmother.
    Have fun
    Kay & Don

  4. Yes take some of those boatloads of money up to the big city and spend them on a fabulous new camera! That’s the spirit. 🙂

  5. Hi Iris, I’m in sunny Florida. enjoy your vacation-the weather has been great!!!

  6. Janice Gravelines

    Well, that’s not good…anyway – have a wonderful holiday!!

  7. I know you have already left to see Mickey and Minnie, but I hope you have a great time….even if you did have to take your husband!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

