After my haircut…


I drove down to the lake and there I saw the house.

This elephant of a house.

The antithesis of a beach house.

Ugly but!

a house with history

DSC03507

Legend has it that this house once belonged to Al Capone.

This is where he and his buddies would come

with their girlfriends…

It stands right there at the end of Main Street and

when I swing around towards the water,

this is what I see

DSC03509

DSC03512

~

DSC03503

Betsie Bay – sitting on a bench outside the Frankfort Library

6 thoughts on “After my haircut…

  1. I wanna see the haircut! I like the shot of the lighthouse through the dune grass.

    • haha, I knew you’d like the artsy fartsy shot. I actually had your face on my brain when I did that.
      The hair looks sooooo cute.
      Hey, I gave your business card to a guest who wants to start looking for real estate. I hope he contacts you!

  2. We were wondering about that house when we visited you. Al Capone, huh??

    We spent some time down on that beach while Grif fished off that pier. I even have a picture of us in front of the lighthouse. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Well, that house is for sale – again.
    It was for sale when we started to look for something to buy. Back then, 15 years ago, they wanted close to half a million smackeroos for it ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

  4. Um yes, well, I guess we will have to pass on it, then. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I am sure the price has dropped. that place just doesn’t get any better with age. I can imagine that it needs a lot of work inside.
      15 years ago, it sold with some original (Capone) furniture. I wonder if that’s still in there.

Leave a Reply

