I wasn’t lazy…


I bet you’re all wondering what is going on here with this blog lately.  I usually post once a day – haven’t had time these past 10 days.  Funny, because summer is over and we should not be too busy.  The good news is, we are THAT busy

🙂

Also, I have spent some time on the internet making sure that my trip to WDW will be as wonderful as they always are.  I have booked the vacation and now I don’t know what to do with the boys. Is there anyone out there who would like to come and stay at the house for 8 nights in November and get those boys ready for school, cook a cow for dinner and make sure their favorite jeans are ready to wear?

Dorothy?

we will be visiting Mount Everest

we will be visiting Mount Everest

we will go and visit the princesses

we will go and visit the princesses

we will fight the evil Emperor Zurg

we will fight the evil Emperor Zurg
I have no idea who the munchkin is

we will have breakfast with Pooh Bear and friends

we will have breakfast with Pooh Bear and friends

we will enjoy Spaceship Earth

we will enjoy Spaceship Earth

Drink some cocktails at the Animal Kingdom Lodge

we’ll have some cocktails at the Animal Kingdom Lodge – Africa

we will have drinks in several bars all over the world     😉

we'll have Lobster Eggs Benedict for breakfast at the Grand Floridian

we’ll have Lobster Eggs Benedict for breakfast at the Grand Floridian

we will go shopping at the Hollywood Movie Studios

we will go shopping at the Hollywood Movie Studios

we will visit Frontierland, Fantasyland, Tomorrowland and Adventureland

we will visit Frontierland, Fantasyland, Tomorrowland and Adventureland and Liberty Square

we'll see some parades

we’ll see some parades

you never know who you run into at WDW

you never know who you run into at WDW…
sometimes even a Llama

So you see, we’ll travel around the world – it’s an educational trip      😉

and a culiary trip

and a culinary trip
Bread and Butter Pudding at Raglan Road

14 thoughts on “I wasn’t lazy…

  1. Just read your post to my mother-in-law here in Georgia. We both got a chuckle!

  2. Janice Gravelines

    Aw….dear little Marti. Come to think of it…what has happened to Marti??? I knew I should have kidnapped her. (insert glaring smilie)

    Well, I was willing to look after the twins, but I am unable to cook a cow – unless it’s chopped up.

    I’m so excited for you Iris!!!! (those pictures made me all tingly inside.)

  3. I made Doughnut take Marti home in May. I had had enough of that cat whining about everything. Looking at those pictures, she did have a great time.
    Oh, come on, if you don’t want to cook a cow, a pig will be just as well. You can do it.

  4. do you mean its time to babysit again. Just leave lots of money and I know they like pizza. we can go out to eat. sure will be happy to take care of them anytime they are always good for me. omie

  5. Great a November trip!Good for you! Sad I won’t see you. I hope you have a wonderful time. (I’m trying to catch up on my reading, it’s been awhile)

    • I’ve been wondering about you.
      I can’t believe another trip. Who would have thunk? Not I, heehee.
      I wish we could have met up, but there’s always a trip out east for me or out west for you that can be planned!

  6. I’m soooo jealous! i haven’t been to WDW in years!!
    We took a Disney cruise in 2001. It was a blast!!!!

    • Shelly—- You could have been my travel partner. Had I known when you were here, I would have asked you. And then Mike wouldn’t have to sacrifice himself, heehee.

      This is our second trip this year. We were scheduled for a cruise in January but I converted that to a longer stay on property instead. What a blast.
      Come visit us on mousebuzz.com, all the excitement over there will make you take a trip soon 🙂

  7. I am both happy and sad about your trip. Happy that you are going, sad that you’ll be there without me.

Leave a Reply

