A new roof


We need a new roof.   Blah, there I said it.

We need to work on  a lot of things but the roof takes precedence.  So, about a week ago Mike sent me down to Frankfort Building Supply to pick out the right green shingles.  I did.  Nice green.  The next day when they delivered the green shingles I said to myself: “terracotta colored shingles would be more interesting looking”. Obviously that conversation with me came too late.  Darn, why don’t I ever think just a tiny bit quicker on my feet.
The guys have been working on it since Tuesday and it’s coming along nicely.

For the ladies in my audience, heehee

For the ladies in my audience, heehee

I must say, I am impressed – I cannot get up higher than the first rung on a ladder before I  shriek in panic and my heart starts to beat like crazy.  That actually is a good thing now that I think about it because this way we hire that job done      😉

...

4 thoughts on “A new roof

  1. I think the color green is the better choice.

  2. Ugh, I have a new roof in my future too. I am amazed at how fast those roofers work. Our neighbors had their roof completed in 3 days!

    • This one needed everything replaced or put into place. Things were missing all together, because, apparently it’s cheaper if you do only half a job. This whole house has been built like that, grrrr…
      Where ever they could spend a dime instead of a dollar they would.
      Our roof will take 10 days and they’re working 10 hour days.

Leave a Reply

