Wicked!


…Not the book nor the musical but a wicked idea to have some fun.

Ok so the other day Mike took a reservation from somebody who lives at a pretty unusual location.  A new guest who “has driven by here many times” and “always wanted to stay” with us.
Wouldn’t you know it, our friend Janice lives at that same location AND very close by that new guest’s house.  Just one street away!
I told her (not that bossy)  to go over there and take a picture of the house.

Today she sent that picture to me and I am going to print it out and put it into a nice picture frame and place it on the night stand in the guest’s cottage.  Mind you, Janice is running all over town to get a picture for me all the while she is packing up a house where she has lived for 25 years to move to a condo.  The camera was packed, she had to find it.  The computer was packed, so she had to go to her husband’s store to get the picture off the camera… Thank you Janice 🙂

I wish I could be there to see the look on that guest’s face when he recognises his own house, heehee

...

An unrelated picture.  Aren’t spiders amazing?

What a great web this one made 🙂

6 thoughts on “Wicked!

  1. That is really strange. I would love to see the look on the man’s face as well! 🙂

  2. Where do you come up with these ideas???

  3. Janice Gravelines

    Not bossy? Iris? Heehee! (first of all she wanted me to track them down and take pictures of them! Well – I had to put my foot down about that! On top of moving, I don’t need to be arrested as a stalker!) It was such a bizarre coincidence I had to be part of it! They live almost exactly in line with our house, one street over! I’d love to see their faces when they see that picture!

Leave a Reply

