The other night at the Cabbage Shed


Kathy and Jan asked us to join them at the Cabbage Shed in Elberta for a night of good food and good music.  It is always fun to go to the Cabbage Shed.  The headliners were Sally Rogers and Claudia Schmidt.   Folk music with lots of klapping and a good size crowd of mostly locals made for a fun evening.  The Cabbage Shed is  the only place I know of where there’s this sort of entertainment.  Other places have music, dance music with cover bands, but nothing original.

I tried to take pictures of Sally and Claudia but they all came out blurry.

So instead I give you this threesome:

Kathy, Mike and Jan

Kathy, Mike and Jan

the stage being prepared

The stage being prepared  Jim Klapp talking to Sally Rogers

DSC03182

Oye, I have to get over this fear of posting pictures of myself.  Not pretty -what can I say?
Looks like Mike is trying to help out by pulling my tripple chin back.
It didn’t work   🙄

I should not forget to tell you what we had for dinner.   Kathy, Mike  and I ordered the Borscht (is that how it’s spelled?)  to start with; Jan had a salad.  She’s always thinking healthy. Then we  each ordered the Scallops with a beurre blanc sauce.  That was an excellent choice.  Mike had something off the hoof – of course 😉

This year, more than ever before, we have been able to leave the Wayfarer guests to themselves.  Everyone has been here so many times, for goodness sakes, when someone needs a plunger or some more tp, they all know where to find it 🙂

6 thoughts on “The other night at the Cabbage Shed

  1. You got to see Sally Rogers and Claudia Schmidt?? Really? How cool is that? I would have thought for a long time about driving down to see that…even though it probably wouldn’t have happened. Oh, and don’t worry about putting your pic in the blog. You look just fine! Don’t you think maybe most of us have that fear and we think we look just awful? Lately I’ve noticed some pics of myself in earlier life that I always hated and thought, “why was I so hard on that poor young girl? She didn’t look bad at all!” Claudia and Sally probably have a song about this. 🙂

    • I had a most fun evening and can you believe that before that night, I had never heard of either of these ladies.
      I am going through those same thoughts and revelations about my looks and seeing myself in old photos when I thought I looked terrible then. Why do we do this to ourselves?
      I look like my mother, do you?

  2. I have seen you in person, and I have not seen these triple chins you speak of.

    I wondered about the Cabbage Shed, we drove by it a few times, now I know we need to put it on our list for next time.

Leave a Reply

