My computer…


… has been acting up lately. Well not lately, for the last year or so.  But since I rely on it for the business, I have not had the time to “clean it out”.  I think it is quite a process and I am always so afraid to lose things like all the email addresses I have so diligently collected from all of you.

I mean, it would be terrible if I could not get in touch with any one of you to let you know that things are happening on the blog, like a contest or what not, right?  Although I have to confess that I baked for Bella, the last winner of the cookies, only yesterday and only today did I package them. Now, I HAVE to find the time to take that package to the post office and finally send them to her.  She’s probably miffed at me for making her wait so long.

So anyway, today, as though he had been summoned by me, Dave Penne knocks on the kitchen door.  I was so thrilled to see him.  He’s a good friend, although we are not in touch very often. He is so busy and he has 2 daughters and a wife who like to spend time with him – go figure.   Dave has been helping me when I got things screwed up with the computer or when I have questions or, or, or.

Dave Penne

Dave Penne (I caught him by surprise)
For some reason, maybe the fluorescent lights, the pictures in that room are always green, blech!

Sometimes Dave complains about my messy office.  It’s the room/pantry right next to the kitchen. I have made a great mess of it.  Everything gets dropped there as I come from the cottages – I deposit things there to be picked up and put away in it’s proper place later.  “Later” seldom happens during the summer.
Mike asked Cindy not to dust under the desk anymore because she and the broom are pretty rough and often disconnect electronics from where they should be plugged in.  Also, I don’t do well with paperwork. I have notes and things everywhere on that desk.  It is a wonder that I have not drowned in cellulose, heehee

ehhhh...the errr....desk :)

ehhhh…the errr….desk 🙂

The wall behind the desk, yikes

The wall behind the desk, yikes

hmmm...I am writing this post

hmmm…I am writing this post

Now I think it is much better to have the cottages clean for you than have a sparkling office, don’t you think?

Dave fixed what was wrong with the computer and wireless, we are in perfect working condition.  Thank you Dave 🙂

4 thoughts on “My computer…

  1. I give you much credit, for posting that picture of your desk. Cluttered desk is the sign of a brilliant mind, you know. 🙂

    Thank heavens for the people who can fix computers!!

    • I can never not be honest. So why not show people that there are messy Germans as well. Thank goodness the rest of the house doesn’t look like that.
      Well, ok, the settee upstairs has all the boys underwear on it 😯 heehee

  2. Janice Gravelines

    There was probably a sardine stuck in it.

Leave a Reply

