Arcadia Daze


This weekend, the famous Arcadia Daze will take place.
Where ?   Ummmm…in Arcadia 😛
You remember, I wrote about Arcadia down on M-22  in my early blogger days in May.

Arcadia Daze brings visitors from far and wide and much like during the Frankfort Art Fair, people are scrambling to get a room.  Why I don’t raise my prices for special days is a good question.  Everyone else does it.  Anyway, I am always amazed how prospective guests call and quiz me about the prices and ammenities and then they are asking about a specific cottage, all the while I am thinking, “it doesn’t really matter how much the room rents for or what it looks like, you cannot rent ANY room for ANY money this weekend at the Wayfarer”.

I have a big turnover tomorrow and I bet the phone will not stop ringing because hundreds that wanted to participate in Arcadia Daze cannot find a room.
Here is a link to some photos of Arcadia Daze gone by and of the Scottville Clown Band,  just looking at these photos makes me snort my martini – they are a hoot and well worth the trip down to Manistee County!

So remember for next year and try and be here for the fun

10 thoughts on “Arcadia Daze

  1. Oh it does look like a good time, we will try to remember it for next years planning.

  2. Janice Gravelines

    Dear Mrs. Wayfarer,

    I want to rent your best cottage for this weekend when I attend Arcadia Daze. It has to be the best, one, with the best view, the best bed, the best bathroom, the best lawn chairs, the best flower boxes, etc. I know you’ll be happy to accomodate me.

    Yours truly,

    A Guest

    • Dear Mrs.Guest,
      Let me just make clear that this reservation is for July 25-27, 2010.
      Money is due on arrival. Please save your pennies until then.
      Thank you!
      Iris Wayfarer

      • Janice Gravelines

        Dear Mrs. Wayfarer,

        No, you misunderstand me. I’ll be there at 6 p.m. tonight. If the cottage is not ready, I’ll just stay with you, for which, of course, I do not intend to pay. Naturally, I assume that breakfast will be included.

        Sincerely,

        Mrs. The Guest

        (PS – I’m lactose-intolerant).

        • Rapidly you are turning out to be one of my favorites, Mrs. Guest. I like people with a personality. Yours is definitely INTERESTING :mrgreen:

          • Janice Gravelines

            Dear Mrs. Wayfarer,

            Well, thank you for the compliment! I certainly am unique! Thank you for noticing.

            As you know by now I decided not to show up – I didn’t think it was necessary to call you. Just hold the cottage for me, in case I change my mind one of these weekends.

            Yours truly,

            The Guest

  3. Maybe should spend a little more time in the garden. I would like some nice veggies with my cocktail on my next visit.
    Thanks Don

Leave a Reply

