3 thoughts on “A quick heads-up

  1. Christine Tilley

    I so want to go to the drive in! I have so many wonderful memories when I was growing up and going to the drive in with my parents and brother. Being in our PJ’s, eating snacks that we wouldn’t normally be allowed to eat. Being stretched out in the back of the station wagon with my pillow and blanket. Oh what fun it was! The Cherry Bowl looks like my kind of place. The bikes however, not so much. I’ve tried a similar bike here and well let’s just say, it wasn’t a pretty sight. Love the articles!

    • Christine, can you believe that I have never been to a drive in?
      There weren’t any in Germany and when we came to America, most of them had disappeared. Now this one is very close by but I cannot go out that long in the summer and they close when it gets cold. The movies here aren’t over until way after 2 am, because it takes forever to get dark around here.
      It seems to me that you just have to spend a couple of days here with me!

  2. Oh my, I have never been to a drive in either! Looks like we have yet one more thing to put on our to do list for August!

Leave a Reply

