Name that duck!


Wow, today new guests checked in and they had the most exciting present for me.

See for yourself…

DSC02794

isn't she beautiful?

DSC02791

Isn’t she beautiful made out of terracotta ?! Β  She should get a name

Contest

Name that duck!

for a shipment of cookies.

one of these days I will be able to send something

besides cookies

So then please comment with your name suggestions for this lovely thing πŸ™‚
I will pick a name on Thursday night. Β No entries after 8PM EST, Thursday July 9th!

49 thoughts on “Name that duck!

  1. Christine Tilley

    Too cute. How about Maisy, lazy, duck. She’s the cousin to Daisy duck. πŸ™‚

  2. How about Wayfar!!

  3. To avoid confusion I think we should call her Ducky, then she would be just ducky

  4. Benzie

  5. joshua j carter

    terra-ducky, the latin version of the firm duck a.k.a. cement statuaries/water fowel.

  6. Cole says her name should be Duckina.

    Lucas says she looks like a Sylvia.

    Grandma says Lucky.

    I have no clue. I am no good at this kind of thing. πŸ™‚

  7. Wilma the mother Duck

  8. Ya know, I know everyone went female, but I since his anatomy is not able to be determined from the given photos, I thought male.

    I just looked at him and thought, Simon.

    Simon the Duck.

    lol. Hope somebody comes up with something good!

  9. She looks like a Julianna to me.

  10. Wait…you have a dog named Bear…..
    She’s a duck….maybe you should call her Lion or Tiger…Oh my!
    Sorry it’s late and I should probably go to bed! πŸ™‚

  11. Since she may be moving around the grounds-
    Matilda—Waltzing Matilda

  12. Janice Gravelines

    Jemima – as in Jemima Puddle Duck (ok – I stole it from Beatrix Potter – sue me).

  13. Ok if I get a vote, then I say Jemima too!!

    But Rhino would be good too. Or Killer. hehehe

  14. Rob and Sarah Steiner

    How about “Berta”?

  15. How about Gladdie? Like we’re “Glad – die” your here for a visit! πŸ™‚

  16. Disneyfreak78

    What are the names of the guests that gave you the lovely duck?

    I’m to try really hard here. I read about these famous cookies all the time. LOL

  17. Disneyfreak78

    Cookie, since that’s what you’re giving away as the gift.

  18. Natty the duck

  19. I seriously cannot believe no one has suggested “Quackers”…. LOL

    Iris, You’re a riot!

  20. Sassy McDuckerson.

    She looks like she needs a first and a last name.

  21. I feel it, we are getting close.

    Just to let you know, you can enter as many names as come into your head. If you want the cookies bad enough…just sayin’

  22. Christine Tilley

    All these posts are wonderful. What names to choose from! You have a hard decision my dear!

  23. I choose “Buddy”, just ’cause I like it.

    Buddy the Duck.

  24. How about Golda?

    Or Anastasia?

    (Because no one will let me name their child that.) πŸ™‚

  25. Kim of the Chamber

    Because I like Alliteration I thought Daphne or Darcy for a girl but they could be right maybe it is a male, so how do you like Delbert, Dieter or Dudley. Then I thought about Dusty. Could be a male or female, and don’t you think your little friend might get dusty between rain showers?

  26. Disneyfreak78

    Okay I have more suggestions;

    Penelope
    Stella Lucille
    Ezra

  27. Kim of the Chamber

    That’s why Dusty works, it goes both ways. ha ha!

Leave a Reply

