A Special Day


Today was a special day.  I had a special visitor.  I had a lot of visitors today, but this one was special.  Joyce O. came with her granddaughter Julia (oh, I hope that’s correct)  Joyce has stayed with us a few times  AND she likes my blog. She’s posted comments!  That makes me happy. She brought me a present.  You are not going to believe it – she brought me

ein Huhn

is what I would say in German, heh

Poulet

If Ivanka could speak French,
that’s what she would say.

a chickin

as my British guest Mary would say

‘Enough’ is what you say, this is what Joyce brought:

a chicken!

Thank you Joyce, I love it 🙂

It’s beautiful.  I think Joyce’s thought here was that if she brings me this gorgeous chicken, then I might not buy live chickens and then when she stays here the next time, she can be sure to have undisturbed mornings
without clucking,  muahahahahaaaa, we shall see…

Joyce and Julie with BearJoyce and Julia with Bear

My new chicken :)My new chicken 🙂
Uggg, not a very good picture 😦

7 thoughts on “A Special Day

  1. Martha Tremblay

    Hi Iris,
    Hey you’re a pretty good writer! I’m really enjoying the blog, thanks for telling me about it. I left a comment about the chairs too. Can’t wait to visit! Is the theater open in August when we’ll be there?

  2. Hi Iwis! I love your blogs … I have a website that has a link to My Narratives. These were before “blogging” was created. They are a bit old (haven’t written since November 2007).

    Anyway – I wish I could escape to your neck of the woods … lo’ knows, I could use an escape. The stress of waiting for bone marrow biopsy results is intense!

    Hugs

    Jen

  3. Now that’s the kind of chicken I like!

    P.S. Mais oui, je parle francais!!

  4. Joyce Ochowicz

    Iris, I love the picture of Julia, Bear and me and also the one of the chicken!! Thanks.

    Joyce

Leave a Reply

