Invitation to a planting


So you know that the frame for the kitchen garden has been built. Now it has been moved to the correct place.  On Monday a company will come and dump 3 yards of topsoil so we can fill it and then some.  And then I need to fill the box with good stuff.  I thought I’d send out invitations to the people who “egged me on” about having a garden in the first place.  It’s becoming increasingly obvious that I need help – in more than one way, heehee.
Here is what I came up with:

Cocktails at the Wayfarer!

Saturday June 6th, 2009.
Bring a hunk of cheese and
a plant for the bed.
I’ll provide the booze and dirt

These invitations are going out tomorrow 😉

2 thoughts on “Invitation to a planting

  1. What a fantastic idea! I will need to remember this for next year. Perhaps turn into a community garden or something. 🙂

Leave a Reply

