Birthdays


Nancy L. is coming up with some girl friends.  This time around they’ll be celebrating a birthday. A few days ago, Nancy sent me a package with streamers and a Birthday banner with instructions to “make the place look good”.  I have not the faintest idea of what to do with streamers so I made Mike help me with that last night and we had fun with that.  After we were all done, I noticed that I had forgotten to put towels in the bathroom.   I went to get the towels  but could not get into the bathroom. The whole cottage looks like a spider’s web, heehee.  This afternoon I went to Walenta’s in town to get the balloons that I had ordered yesterday.

Mr. Walenta working hard to fill my balloons :)

Mr. Walenta working hard to fill my balloons 🙂

I went home to put the balloons on the door

I went home to put the balloons on the door

oh yeah, it's decorated alright

Ohhhhh yeah, it’s decorated alright

yes all around the beds too

Yes – all around the beds too.  See, I had to put the towels on the bed, I  couldn’t get into the bathroom. What a mess, heh!

And now we are waiting for the ladies to arrive…

They have arrived! It’s 9:45 PM

I took some pictures of the birthday girl but they didn’t really come out.  I’ll post one anyway

oh yeah, there she is - the birthday queen, heehee

Oh yeah, there she is, dressed to the nines and slightly out of focus – the birthday queen, heehee.
Margaritas (sp?) at the Roadhouse were excellent they say!

Leave a Reply

