It’s happening


I am running out of things to say. Who would have thunk. I guess that’s the way it goes. You’ll just have to bear with me, every day can’t be a party, right?  I am getting very busy and I still have the MMM girls from Delaware here until Sunday 🙂

Two of my favorite guests left this morning.  I think they might be back in the fall.  They are so very appreciative of what we offer which makes my already good day so much more enjoyable.
Mr. and Mrs. F.  always bring  something for me. Either when they arrive or after they leave there’s always a present for me.
Last year, they left this cute little paper weight in the shape of a foot. It is a foot shaped rock with tiny little rock toes – all the rocks, if I remember right, were found at the Point Betsie beach.  This year I got a bottle of some really tasty German wine and this wonderful note

Miss Eva and Mr. RichMiss Eva and Mr. Rich

A sweet note which will eventually go on my desk in the office, like so many othersA sweet note which will eventually go on my desk in the office, like so many others ( sorry it’s so blurry)

The little rock foot on top of the decoupaged notes from guests, in my officeThe little rock foot on top of the decoupaged notes from guests, in my office

And now please excuse me.  I have to run and get some cottages cleaned.  The next guests are on their waaayyyyyyyy……………….

2 thoughts on “It’s happening

  1. spectroswdwblog

    I’m posting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

