Monday, Monday da-da-dadadada


Let’s see now, I had an interesting day. It started with a dentist appointment, nothing special, just a cleaning. Then I stopped at LuAnn’s for coffee, what else? I stopped for gas on my way home and then it was time to pay bills. I do not like to pay bills 👿 The phone was ringing off the hook with guests making reservations. That makes me smile.  I opened the phone bill and got hit in the face.

Pow!

Pow

Pow

We have 5 cell phones – it costs us a couple a hundred smackeroos per month. I hate that. The bill today was $ 697.82 😯 I looked to see the itemized bill and wouldn’t you know it, one of my darling sons had decided to play games on that phone and buy into ring tone groups, etc. I am pretty unhappy right now.

And now for something completely different…  I got my new walking sticks the other day. My Nordic walking walking sticks.  Yay.  They came from a company in Leelanau County – I will try them out tomorrow.  Those sticks look just like ski poles. I am wondering if I couldn’t use the boys’ ski poles instead.  Meeeeeh, we’ll see how this goes tomorrow morning.

Right now I have to run outside and bring all the pots with the Impatiens inside.  It is always so cold here at night, I don’t want them to freeze before they had a chance to shine in those pots in front of the little cottages.  I sure hope that after all that work every day of shlepping them inside and outside and back inside, that I don’t forget to water them one day and they’ll die.  Maybe I should buy tiny watering cans and make “watering your flower pot” mandatory when moving into a cottage, heehee.  Lemme think about that for a minute.  Ok, I am off to go and do what I said I have to do.  Talk at you in the moanin’…

4 thoughts on “Monday, Monday da-da-dadadada

  1. YOU WERE LUCKY YOU THOUGHT OF YOUR FLOWERS. I THINK I LOST SOME OF MINE. BUT I KNOW WHERE I CAN GET MORE

Leave a Reply

