A quick trip to buy a chillabrator


I went up to Benzie Appliances in the shopping center in Benzonia to buy a new refrigerator, which is turning out to be a small headache, grrrrr… On the way there I saw all the alpacas grazing in their yard on River Road, so I took some pictures for y’all.
(No, I am not suddenly from Texas, I just like saying it – all y’all) Alpacca on River Road

The gorgeous Alpacas

Yes well, they only wanted to show me their behinds, I think this picture is better

dsc01898

Nope, not better.  How about this now?

this better be betterthis is somewhat better

Then I heard barking and along came this fellow who didn’t like it at all that I was standing there looking at his herd.

The dog!The dog!

I got back into the car and drove about 2 feet.  On my left was Wes Blizzard’s fantastic project.  Wes is, among other things a member of our school board and he teaches pottery at the high school.  Soon I am going to pay him and the kids a visit in their amazing studio and then I will report back to you.

In the middle of this field and among all these artsy things sits the little garden shed, tea house, child’s cottage, call it what you like, that the Blizzards won in a raffle for Paul Oliver Memorial Hospital 2 years ago.  Actually, they weren’t the first winners of this cute little building, they were the second winners.  The first winners never expected to win it and didn’t want it, so the things was raffled off again. Oy!

Anyway, the Blizzard’s now have it and they put it in the field across the street from their home.

the little building which was a donation from 'Monumental Finds' in Frankfort, next to the Shell gas station ;)the little building which was a donation from ‘Monumental Finds’ in Frankfort, next to the Shell gas station 😉

these "things" are a little bit in front and to the left of the little buildingthese “things” are a little bit in front and to the left of the little building. I couldn’t get all of it all together in the picture. My camera is only a point and shoot.

3 carved poles3 rock poles

I went home without a refrigerator or an under cabinet microwave oven.  Having to deal with an old house and kitchen isn’t always easy.  But, Les gave me some things to look up online and some ideas.

I’ll try again another day.

Leave a Reply

