Cliffhanger revisited


Ok, I drove straight west. Yes, I stopped at the stop sign first.  I found this cool placeArcadia Village Fire TrucksArcadia Village Fire Trucks

They even have a DalmationThey even have a Dalmatian or two

And then I just zig-zagged through the village.  There isn’t much to Arcadia and I think the town-folks and people who own their summer homes there like it that way.  Arcadia has a summer festival every 3rd week in July. It is called ‘Arcadia Daze’. Many, many people come from all over the place to have fun there.  If you’ve ever heard and seen the Scottville Clown Band, you know that it’s a must to be there when they play. ( Google them, I can’t use any copyrighted photos here.)

and there are some cute cottagesand there are some cute cottages

yes a churchand a church

this has got to be the fanciest house in ArcadiaThis has got to be the fanciest house in Arcadia
It looks so much nicer in real life

The Doctor's OfficeThe Doctor’s Office

The Historical MuseumThe Historical Museum a bit on the cutsie side

Then I was at the water and it was time to turn backThen I was at the water and it was time to turn back

looks grand, doesn't it?looks grand, doesn’t it?

I headed down this road towards M-22 and turned north to go home.

Leave a Reply

