Yahooooo or Yeeehaaawww…


We have a winner!
A lucky someone won the batch of
Frankfort’s finest cookies
in my latest giveaway.

errr....I know I was a little late. I got so engrossed in Hillary Swanks biography on the Bravo channel and then I got a hold of the remote control and channel surfed here and there and suddenly I was late. I am never late. I am sorry

errr....I know I was a little late. I got so engrossed in Hillary Swanks biography on the Bravo channel and then I got a hold of the remote control and channel surfed here and there and suddenly... I was late. I am never late. I am sorry 😳

Here is how we found you.  First I went to look for Mike’s hat

the hat

I turned it upside down and threw all the little slips with everyones names in it and then Mike pulled the winner.

names in the hat

One slip says “Hula Hootch”  that’s my friend Michele from Luisiana.  Just in case you were wondering what that was all about. She’s the one that voted to add mint to the garden.

the winner

What does that say?  I can’t see.

dsc01744

Couldn’t have happen to a nicer man.  Congratulations.

Please don’t do what Holly U. did  and hide the cookies from the family 😉

A very big ‘Thank you’ to everyone who participated.  I am hoping to get this kitchen garden off the ground or in the ground this year.  Someone is repairing our rototiller and a few of my friends are eager to get started.  We are looking to get a tiny green house from Baver Herbs, who sadly went out of business last year. This green house is about the size of the smallest cottage here.  Does that not sound too cute? Wish us luck.

Dear Mr. C. (from Indiana) –  Martha Stewart calls it a kitchen garden.  I want to be Martha, alas, I’ll never make it.

I’d like to think that we will incoporate every single one of your suggestions 🙂

2 thoughts on “Yahooooo or Yeeehaaawww…

  1. I did end up sharing, despite serious temptations to the contrary. Which explains why they were gone 36 hours later!

Leave a Reply

