Baking for the winner


Ok, I am baking my famous (recipe taken from Martha Stewart and “fooled around with” by yours truly)
Cherry-Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip cookies.
Yumm.
I am expecting to send them out tomorrow morning and Holly should have them shortly thereafter. Β The doughThe dough

from bowl to sheetfrom bowl to sheet

We have cookiesto cooling rack

no comment :)We have cookies

How's that?How’s that?

“She only gets 8 cookies?” you exclaim-say-ask…

No, no and NO
She gets 24 of these big beauties
and maybe something else πŸ˜‰

I can’t tell if the pictures are sharp enough or not. I think it is finally time to go and get some contact lenses. Yikes.

10 thoughts on “Baking for the winner

  1. Christine Tilley

    You are truly the Martha Stewart of Michigan. They look yummy!! And the packaging is adorable! Congrats Holly!

  2. What was the name of the little blue flowers? Those cookies look wonderful! I can smell them from here.

    Cannot wait to visit the Wayfarer at the end of September.

  3. I don’t really know what to say about those cookies except that I am jealous for the person receiving them. The way you wrapped them is brilliant.

    COOKIES!!!! Always a winner.

    Eric

  4. Instead of your homemade potato salad for my birthday….how about them cookies??? They sound terrific. Maybe a bake shop inside the check-in area?

    R

  5. They just arrived, Iris, and I’m happy (or is that sad?) to say that I’ve eaten 2 already! They’re divine! My son’s asleep and my husband’s at work…I’m tempted to hide them and enjoy them all myself!

    Sooooo good. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

