Easter Sunday in Benzie County

5 Comments

It was a nice, a very nice day in Benzie County.   I lollygagged in my comfy bed until the sun made me get up and of course the hooting and hollering downstairs.  The night before I had hidden the usual Easter eggs – the boys expect it and I do it.  So there was the big Easter egg hunt going on.

We spend most of the day at Mike’s mom’s house with his sisters and their kids.  And then, on my way home, I went out of my way to get some pictures for you.

See, it is quiet still. Not many guests here yet; a lot of locals are still on vacation as well. The weather is and has been positively spectacular in the last few weeks.  If this is a sign of things to come this summer…

The beach is in sight

Looking left toward the Elberta dunes. I never tire of these views.

Some fishing going on around the Frankfort Lighthouse

One lonely fishing boat in the harbor heading out

Then I drove to the Elberta look-out

Two adventurers strolling along the Elberta pier.

And the last picture is of Betsie Lake

I hope everyone had a peaceful and  Happy Easter…

5 thoughts on “Easter Sunday in Benzie County

  1. Loves the pictures! We had a very nice Easter as well. The boys had an Easter egg hunt as well but there was no sleeping in until the sun came up. Jimmy got up at 6 a.m. in the hopes he could catch the Easter bunny hiding the eggs.

  2. thank you Iris for the beautiful photos of Frankfort area. We never tire of looking at them either!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

